San Antonio Ranges and CHL Class

Places to practice & train

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Amonix
Posts in topic: 4

San Antonio Ranges and CHL Class

Post by Amonix »

My Wife bought her first gun this last weekend. She has finally agreed that it is time to go get her CHL. Besides the fact that I am super excited I am still new to San Antonio and we haven't found a good range here to shoot at. Can any of our San Antonio friends point us to a good place for her to practice and maybe a good CHL instructor we can go to. We only really go shooting in El Paso or Houston when we visit family. Thanks all in advanced.
Amonix
CompTIA A+ Certified Professionaln
CIW Certified Web Foundations Associate
[Changing the world one byte at a time]

jmorris
Posts in topic: 3

Re: San Antonio Ranges and CHL Class

Post by jmorris »

Which part of SA? There are ranges are on every side.
Jay E Morris,
Guardian Firearm Training, NRA Pistol, LTC < retired from all
NRA Lifetime, TSRA Lifetime
NRA Recruiter (link)

FCH
Posts in topic: 2

Post by FCH »

We like Lone Star Handgun. They have a Converse address and are located are the far south-east side. My wife and I both took our LTC classes there.
NRA Member
TSRA Member

TexasFlash
Posts in topic: 1

Post by TexasFlash »

A Place to Shoot
South part of town; I like it because the targets are on cables so you can vary the distance you shoot; out to about 75 feet max.
Also, bullethole on the northwest side gets some of my business, and is where my wife and I got our CHL's. I've also shot at Bracken range but they are cash only and charge per gun, which can get expensive. There's a few more, but these are the only ones I have personal experience with.
Welcome to SA shooting!
Dave :txflag:

Javier730

Post by Javier730 »