CALL TO ACTION: SB905

Discussions about relevant bills filed and their status.

Moderator: Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 10

CALL TO ACTION: SB905

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

When SB905 comes to the House Floor, Rep. Kleinschmidt plans to offer an amendment that extends it provisions from just elected officials to all CHL's who are on their 3rd or later renewals. Some will ask why the amendment will not cover all CHLs, but I can't go into that now. It's going to be hard enough to fight off a point-of-order.

Please call your Representative and ask him/her to support any amendment to SB905 that is offered by Rep. Kleinschmidt and to oppose any amendments to the Kleinschmidt amendment that are not acceptable to the author (Kleinschmidt).

Thanks,
Chas.

House Members

RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 2

Re: CALL TO ACTION: SB905

Post by RPB »

:thumbs2: :thumbs2:
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

Jasonw560
Posts in topic: 9

Post by Jasonw560 »

I tweeted mine, but without begging. And the same with Rep. Aaron Pena. Pena reads his tweets during session.
NRA EPL pending life member

"The Constitution is not an instrument for the government to restrain the people; it is an instrument for the people to restrain the government"- Patrick Henry

terryg

Post by terryg »

Wow, third renewals. How many years would that be?
... this space intentionally left blank ...

Mike1951

Post by Mike1951 »

terryg wrote:Wow, third renewals. How many years would that be?
That depends. Those of us in from the beginning renewed at two years, six years, and then ten years.

But the four year term was extended to five years, so the answer could be anywhere between ten and fifteen years.
Mike
AF5MS
TSRA Life Member
NRA Benefactor Member

mgood

Post by mgood »

I felt something like this coming when so many were bashing 905. :cool:

hirundo82
Posts in topic: 13

Post by hirundo82 »