Price check... please and thanks!

Items listed for over one month, or that were sold are listed here.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
Reysc
Posts in topic: 5

Price check... please and thanks!

Post by Reysc »

anybody know the price for a colt phyton 357 4" barrel ( maybe 4 1/2) in very good condition.. blue finish... I might be the proud owner soon.
Thanks...

seamusTX
Posts in topic: 3

Post by seamusTX »

I'm not an expert, but that's a pricey hogleg. Upwards of $600.

- Jim

Topic author
Reysc

Post by Reysc »

Thanks Seamus!! Will keep you posted..

Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

The price of Pythons are all over the map. Be aware that Pythons came in various configurations with different names like Python Elite, Ultimate Python, Python Hunger and Python .38 Special (38 only). Last year's Blue Book has a low price for a 60% "standard" Python at $250 to $575 for one that is 100%. Python Elites run from $275 to $700; Ultimate Pythons range from $475 to $1,025, and Python Hunters from $495 to $1,195.

In the Houston area, we see "standard" Pythons that are 95% in the $800 to $1,000 range, which is a bit much. You might try a search on gunbroker.com just to see what they are going for in different parts of the country.

Chas.

seamusTX

Post by seamusTX »

I didn't realize there were different varieties. I just browse the online auctions in my spare time to see what various toys go for.

- Jim

Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

seamusTX wrote:I didn't realize there were different varieties. I just browse the online auctions in my spare time to see what various toys go for.

- Jim
I didn't either, until I decided I was going to get one. I was shocked to see the price tags on Pythons at Houston gun shows, so I looked them up in the Blue Book.

Chas.

seamusTX

Post by seamusTX »