Pocket Magazine Carrier Reviews

Holsters, sights, magazines, etc.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
TEA
Posts in topic: 2

Pocket Magazine Carrier Reviews

Post by TEA »

I'm thinking about getting a pocket magazine carrier in order to carry a spare magazine for my 1911 in my front pocket. For those of you with more ccw experience than me, what recommendations to you have? What works? What doesn't work?

Thanks in advance (TIA)

Excaliber
Posts in topic: 4

Re: Pocket Magazine Carrier Reviews

Post by Excaliber »

TEA wrote:I'm thinking about getting a pocket magazine carrier in order to carry a spare magazine for my 1911 in my front pocket. For those of you with more ccw experience than me, what recommendations to you have? What works? What doesn't work?

Thanks in advance (TIA)
When I put a 1911 magazine in a pocket, I don't use a carrier.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

VMI77

Post by VMI77 »

Excaliber wrote:
TEA wrote:I'm thinking about getting a pocket magazine carrier in order to carry a spare magazine for my 1911 in my front pocket. For those of you with more ccw experience than me, what recommendations to you have? What works? What doesn't work?

Thanks in advance (TIA)
Don't you get beau coup lint in your mag and on your rounds?
"Journalism, n. A job for people who flunked out of STEM courses, enjoy making up stories, and have no detectable integrity or morals."

From the WeaponsMan blog, weaponsman.com

Excaliber

Post by Excaliber »

VMI77 wrote:
Excaliber wrote:

Thanks in advance (TIA)
Actually, no. The little bit that accumulates every now and then wipes off very easily.

That may be more a function of the type of fabric in my preferred pants than anything else.
Excaliber