Tuckable Belt clip excuse

Holsters, sights, magazines, etc.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
WyattP
Posts in topic: 2

Tuckable Belt clip excuse

Post by WyattP »

So I thought I'd get yalls opinion on a clever excuse to someone casually inquiring about the exposed belt clip. A little background for you guys on me carrying. I've been carrying for about two years now, basically always IWB with my tuckable Blackhawk holster for my M&P shield. Well I got a corporate job that requires slacks and a button down tucked in, so naturally I stuck with the same holster and I've been able to sit comfortably in a chair on a 12 hour day with it concealed and tucked in. So after about three weeks of carrying, I had my first curious person ask about my clip. They said "Oh hey is that a pace counter?" I was instantly confused until I realized what she was pointing at and basically touched (my exposed belt clip). After I realized I just went with "nah it's just a belt clip that holds everything together". Well it worked easily!! Anyways, I thought I'd post here to see how you guys have responded to that question or would respond!

Thanks!

RJGold
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Tuckable Belt clip excuse

Post by RJGold »

Never had anyone look that close but I don't wear my shirt tucked in all that often...

Sounds reasonable to me...

You may also consider looking at Comp-Tac holsters and their C clips. They fit under the belt and are more concealed than normal clips. I use Comp-Tac clips on most of my holsters as I don't like metal clips, I also own a couple of Comp-Tacs and love them.
Lo que no puede cambiar, tu que debe aguantar.
Take Care.
RJ

Pawpaw

Post by Pawpaw »

How about a simple, "I don't like to talk about it."

You haven't lied, either. ;-)
Facts are stubborn things; and whatever may be our wishes, our inclinations, or the dictates of our passions, they cannot alter the state of facts and evidence. - John Adams

jmra

Post by jmra »

Underwear suspender