Alien Gear Shape Shift Holster System

Holsters, sights, magazines, etc.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
Tex1961
Posts in topic: 2

Alien Gear Shape Shift Holster System

Post by Tex1961 »

Just purchased the Alien Gear shape shift holster system. A little background first.

LTC for just over a week now so a newbie
Current gear is Bersa Thunder 380 with Alien Gear IWB and OWB holsters, but changing out to a Ruger LC9s this week. (Bersa and Holsters have been sold)
IWB carry, but cold weather coming so will most likely switch to OWB
I do some light amateur competition shooting so I require a OWB holster that is a bit further away from the body and of course a full sized 9mm for those competitions.

I ordered the new Shape Shift system to fit the LC9 and an extra shell for my larger 9mm when comp. shooting... I am an old tech geek anyway so the new system is right up my alley... I am already comfortable with the AG holsters anyway so I figured not much of a stretch to adjust to a new holster.. From my understanding the new holsters are even more comfortable than what I have... I figured for the $99.00 price VS buying 2 or 3 different ones for different guns and carry style was a good choice.

Has anyone else here purchased the Shape Shift system yet?

mloamiller
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Alien Gear Shape Shift Holster System

Post by mloamiller »

I have thought about this, but haven't purchased one, so I'll be interested in your experience.

I currently carry a Ruger SR9c in a Fobus paddle holster. While I like the flexibility of the Shape Shift, the paddle configuration appears to stick out from the body much further than the Fobus. I like the "high and tight" feeling of the Fobus, which is why I've hesitated on the Shape Shift to this point.
LTC/SSC Instructor
NRA Pistol Instructor, RSO

SkipB

Post by SkipB »