Stepped up my game.....

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
JRG
Posts in topic: 6

Stepped up my game.....

Post by JRG »

I have a Glock 48 MOS. Today I purchased 3 Shield Arms mags and had the metal mag catch installed at Brownells in Iowa. So, after putting these mags through their paces, I will have 15 rounds in each instead of the normal Glock 10 rounders. That's what I call stepping up my game.

However, since it is a MOS version, I need some info about RMR's that will fit and work with it. Any ideas? Will I need to also get a plate to install said RMR on the slide? Total novice on RMR's here.

Thanks for your input.
Joe

tk1700
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Stepped up my game.....

Post by tk1700 »

I highly recommend the Holosun 507Kx2. Its a new version of the 507K and will fit the RMSC cut (Glock 48MOS and others) and the Romeo Zero cut. You can purchase it with red or green display. The dot is small, 2 MOA, but it also has a 32 MOA circle that greatly helps in target acquisition. It can be operated dot only, circle only, circle and dot or turned off. Controls are on one side and the battery tray is on the other side. The optic doesn't have be removed from the firearm to change the battery. One of the most important features for a self defense handgun, it has a shake awake feature. When you pick it up or draw the firearm, the optic turns on automatically. It will shut off automatically after 10-15 minutes of inactivity. Battery life is advertised at 50,000 hours, but I change the battery annually. There is also a notch in the rear of the housing that serves as a rear sight. You should be able to find it for under $300.

The Annoyed Man
Posts in topic: 1

Post by The Annoyed Man »