GRRRR!

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Venus Pax
Posts in topic: 2

GRRRR!

Post by Venus Pax »

Daddy & I went to the gun show in Pasadena.
While there, I bought a Hi-Point 9mm.
Although sinfully cheap, Daddy said that one of his consumer gun magazines tested it and it was one of the most reliable.
So I buy it for a whole $125 (after tax), knowing that in no time I'll spend more on ammo. I get an extra magazine, and figure I can practice with it, considering 9mm ammo to be much less than anything but .22.

What do we discover? It doesn't work properly.
It can shoot one bullet, but it won't cycle. (And when you rack the slide, the bullets tend to jam.) Also, if you shake it, it sounds like something is rattling around in there. I'm no expert, but I don't imagine things are supposed to rattle around in a gun.

Luckily, it has a warranty, so this gun will return to its maker for repair work. I'll keep you posted on how the company stands by its product.
"If a man breaks in your house, he ain't there for iced tea." Mom & Dad.

The NRA & TSRA are a bargain; they're much cheaper than the cold, dead hands experience.

txinvestigator
Posts in topic: 3

Post by txinvestigator »

No offense, but I would try to get your money back. Hi-point is on my "never buy" list.
*CHL Instructor*

"Speed is Fine, but accuracy is final"- Bill Jordan

Remember those who died, remember those who killed them.

Topic author
Venus Pax

Post by Venus Pax »

Why is it on your never-buy list?
I am asking out of curiosity. It may be something I should consider doing.
"If a man breaks in your house, he ain't there for iced tea." Mom & Dad.

The NRA & TSRA are a bargain; they're much cheaper than the cold, dead hands experience.

ea40ss
Posts in topic: 1

Post by ea40ss »

just curious, what kind of ammo were you shooting and how many were you able to shoot through it? And did it act up with both mags?