Retention Holsters for Concealed or Open Carry

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 11

Retention Holsters for Concealed or Open Carry

Post by Excaliber »

Manufacturers have been busy churning out holsters with retention features that are suitable for concealed or open carry. Here are a few that may be of interest to some, particularly those who plan to start open carrying in January:

Hogue ARS Stage One
Galco M4X
Galco M6X
BlackHawk GripBreak
Bianchi Evader
DeSantis Facilitator
DeSantis Quick Safe
DeSantis Prowler
Safariland 578 ProFit
Safariland 6378 ALS
Safariland 7378 7TS
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

extremist
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Retention Holsters for Concealed or Open Carry

Post by extremist »

Thanks, good list.

From what I see, I prefer the Safariland offerings :)

James
TX LTC Instructor, NRA Endowment Life Member, USPSA CRO
NRA Handgun/Rifle/Shotgun/Home Firearm Safety, Chief Range Safety Officer

AJSully421
Posts in topic: 2

Post by AJSully421 »

If you like the safariland 6xxx series... you should try their 7ts 7xxx series. I have replaced out everything that I can with the 7ts stuff.
"The trouble with our liberal friends is not that they're ignorant, it's just that they know so much that isn't so." - Ronald Reagan, 1964

30.06 signs only make criminals and terrorists safer.

NRA, LTC, School Safety, Armed Security, & Body Guard Instructor

Topic author
Excaliber

Post by Excaliber »

AJSully421 wrote:If you like the safariland 6xxx series... you should try their 7ts 7xxx series. I have replaced out everything that I can with the 7ts stuff.
Added to the list.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper