Cold blue?

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
dws1117
Posts in topic: 2

Cold blue?

Post by dws1117 »

Anyone have a reccomendation on which cold blue is good or even works?
Have a few guns that could use some touch up. The birchwood Casey stuff didn't work, and I did follow the directions. I have heard the the Oxpho Blue from Brownells works. does anyone have any experence using that product?

MoJo

Post by MoJo »

Brownell's Oxypho Blue is an excellent product I have been using it for about 20 years. Another good cold blue is Blue Wonder made in Houston. I haven't used thier bluing product but, a friend has used it, he used to swear by Oxypho Blue but has since switched. Blue Wondet has several other products that are quite innovative - - - a gun cleaner that is awesome and some environmentaly friendly lubes that actually work as promised.

thier URL is: http://www.bluewonder.us/
"To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them."
George Mason
Texas and Louisiana CHL Instructor, NRA Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Personal Protection and Refuse To Be A Victim Instructor

one eyed fatman
Banned
Posts in topic: 3

Post by one eyed fatman »

I watched the video on Blue Wonder gun blueing. It was a pretty good sales pitch and demo. MoJo, did your friend do a complete strip and reblue?

MoJo

Post by MoJo »

one eyed fatman wrote:I watched the video on Blue Wonder gun blueing. It was a pretty good sales pitch and demo. MoJo, did your friend do a complete strip and reblue?
Yes he did, and it looked as good or better than most factory blue jobs that are coming out these days. BW says it's a viable alternative to hot bluing.
"To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them."
George Mason
Texas and Louisiana CHL Instructor, NRA Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Personal Protection and Refuse To Be A Victim Instructor

Warhorse545
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Warhorse545 »