Glock 43 Carry - What is your fav holster/method?

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Neverenough
Posts in topic: 1

Glock 43 Carry - What is your fav holster/method?

Post by Neverenough »

I am new to this. I bought a Glock 19 for home protection. Shot a 43 and think that will be my daily carry. I am slim, and don't wear baggy clothing. Interested in what you have found the best method to carry. I have looked up Kydex holsters (heard they are better than leather, because they don't stretch) and there are a million choices. I welcome feedback and recommendations. I am thinking I will carry IWB, but not sure how that works. I know this sounds silly....do I need to buy new pants to allow for the extra room? Thanks

carlson1

Re: Glock 43 Carry - What is your fav holster/method?

Post by carlson1 »

Welcome to the Forum.

I have a TLR6 on my G43 and I carry it AIWB in an INCOG holster. I also use the Taran Tactical plus 3 extension. I have carried strong side OWB in a DSG Holster.

cmgee67

Post by cmgee67 »

Boy you opened a can of worms with that question lol!

I too have the 19 for home defense and I carry the Glock 43 for my carry gun. I carry strong side at 3:00 iwb in a kydex holster with soft loops as my attachment method to the belt from the holster because they are more secure than clips and less bulky. I keep a Taran Tactical +2 extension in the gun and a Taran Tactical +3 in my mag pouch I carry on my weak side in my front left pocket.

I think kydex is works better than leather. It’s more durable, water proof, does less damage to your finish, is more secure, truly form fitted, cheaper for quality compared to what you will pay for a quality leather, doesn’t collapse on you when draw from an iwb holster, comes in many colors and patterns, comfortable. The list goes on and on.

John Galt

Post by John Galt »

Kydex Appendix IWB.