Dimensions for a reloading bench.....

For those who like to roll their own.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
AggieMM
Posts in topic: 4

Dimensions for a reloading bench.....

Post by AggieMM »

As I mentioned in my other post, I'm new to the world of reloading. I purchased a 550b, and plan to reload in my garage. I'm trying to "make" it work around an existing area, so that I don't have to completely rearrange my garage.

My question is the following. I've worked it out to where I'll have a surface of 22.5" d x 34" w. Is that enough space to reload (550b with strong mount)? When fully assembled with optional Strong Mount, Bullet Tray, and Empty Case Bin and Bracket, what are the overall dimensions?

Thanks.

See below for pics and diagram. Other comments and suggestions are welcome.

Ryan

Here is the area I have available:

Here are my plans:

Here is the example I'm following:
http://www.bghi.us/index.php?x=bench

Sailor
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Sailor »

My favorite work bench has been a cheap screw or bolt together table with 5' X 32" dimension made out of 2x4s with a 2nd hand cheap industrial solid core wooden door cut to fit and then screwed on top of the finished bench. It is super solid and does not move. It is very much similar to yours Ryan...just get the door.

I replaced my warped drafting table with a solid core door 12 years ago and it is still straight.

Cody
"An APPEASER is one that feeds the crocodile hoping it will eat him last."--Winston Churchill

phddan
Posts in topic: 1

Post by phddan »

I think that will be big enough to start on.

I also think that you will be rearranging your garage in the near future. :grin:

Dan

longtooth

Post by longtooth »

I do not have a Dillion.