I got busted today...

The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
Dcastrojr
Posts in topic: 1

I got busted today...

Post by Dcastrojr »

Im still very new to the concealed carry scene. I received my CHL in Feb. So I haven't even been carrying a year yet. Im so new, that the first week or two I didn't even carry around in the chamber till I was comfortable with my weapon and setup. I think I got lucky though because it was still a little chilly when I received my CHL, so I got to wear my hoodie often and that helped me get comfortable with carrying regularly . I do wear clothes that are a little more fitted to my body. So I was always concerned about "printing". Until today...

I'm buying some things from my local hardware store. I place my items on the counter. The cashier starts ringing my items up and right about the time she finishes she says "I see nobody is going to be robbing you anytime soon". At first I kind of gave her a puzzling look(I had no idea what she was talking about). Then she goes on to say "I see your package in the front". So I kinda just smirk and say "No I'm not". By this time she had finished ringing me up and I grabbed my things and left the store. As I'm leaving I didn't know what to think. I thought it was kinda funny the way she had mentioned "my package" but then on the other side she saw I was printing, but didn't really care too much because it was concealed and I wasn't breaking any laws.