The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
Alaska2texas
Posts in topic: 2

One in the pipe for newbies like me

Post by Alaska2texas »

:cool:

So I've been carrying out for a couple of months and for that duration of that time I have been carrying with one in the pipe of my Glock 33 nine round magazine plus one in the chamber.

Like all of the other new guys I was always afraid to walk around with one loaded just in case magically it went off.

I just wanted to let the new guys know like I had to learn as long as you have a good holster I have a Kydex, and it covers the trigger guard there is no way that the trigger will be polled unless it is by a human hand. My buyer or trigger pull is 5.5 pounds before the striker hits, that is basically someone trying to pull it with their finger. One way that I got comfortable with it was to think before I had a round in the chamber, was there ever a time that I would remove my gun from the holster and the trigger was pulled? NEVER. I have learned from other people on this site that if you're walking around open carry or concealed carry without one ready to go, you have already lost the battle have you ever come in confrontation with someone that is ready to harm you because chances are their firearm is already ready to go.

My point being is that you can always have one ready to go just never remove your firearm from the holster unless you plan on using it to defend your life. Even when i get home and removed from IWB, it never leaves the holster.

Cheers and carry on!!!
"The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed"

crazy2medic

Re: One in the pipe for newbies like me

Post by crazy2medic »

The gun doesn't leave the holster unless you intend to use it!
Government, like fire is a dangerous servant and a fearful master
If you ain't paranoid you ain't paying attention