Introducing myself here!

Issues important to the ladies, with men and women welcome.

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
Little-Lonestar
Posts in topic: 2

Introducing myself here!

Post by Little-Lonestar »

Hello ladies. I made a post on the general boards introducing myself, but it seems relevant to do it here too.

I'm a 23 y/o student, living in Denton county with my boyfriend, 1 dog, and 2 cats. We both love guns, and while I hate to admit it, he's a little bit better shot than I am. ;) We took our CHL class together at the end of August, and I just need to finish up my paperwork to send it in (his is being processed). I'd love to talk to some ladies around here, and maybe meet up and shoot some time. I think it's important for women to be unafraid of guns, and I would really like my mom to get her concealed carry license. Anyways, I think I'm just rambling on now, so I hope to see some of you ladies around!

mamabearCali
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Introducing myself here!

Post by mamabearCali »

Welcome! Always good to have another lady here.
SAHM to four precious children. Wife to a loving husband.

"The women of this country learned long ago those without swords can still die upon them!" Eowyn in LOTR Two Towers

marinemom

Post by marinemom »

hello and welcome.
:patriot:
Semper Fi

fannypacker

Post by fannypacker »

I too welcome you to the board. For several years in North TX I taught beginners pistol shooting every Thursday night at a local gun shop and range. It was 3 hours with 1.5 hours of classroom instruction and 1.5 hours shooting several guns from the shop and two instructors for 10 shooters. I always had a few women and I always thanked them for learning how to protect themselves. They seemed to like me for saying that.

Texas10X

Post by Texas10X »

Welcome, Little-Lonestar! Glad to have you here!