Corrected Bipolar Misdiagnosis(Doctor's Note) Next Step?

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
GunSon
Posts in topic: 1

Corrected Bipolar Misdiagnosis(Doctor's Note) Next Step?

Post by GunSon »

Hello everyone this is my first time posting here, I joined shortly after taking a local ltc class, but didnt want to post until I got my misdiagnosis straightened out, now that it's fixed I'm interested in obtaining an ltc.

first off though I'm diagnosed as having MDD(Major Depressive Disorder), I've had this for almost 7 year's it started started after my son died, it's something that I've learned to deal with, and I'm definitely recovering from, but I'm not sure if this would disbar me from being approved for an ltc

on the subject of the bipolar misdiagnosis, the doctor didn't include the words "misdiagnosis" I reckon it was to protect himself, but did explain it away as

"He was previously diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder, however he is no longer diagnosed for being treated for Bipolar Disorder, and now has been diagnosed with Major Depression Disorder only."

so I think that this would be an acceptable letter to the dps, but on that note how would I even present this?

this section of the sign up form confuses me the most: http://www.dps.texas.gov/InternetForms/ ... HL-78A.pdf
http://i.imgur.com/03KZ0XZ.png

do I mark yes at the last question, and just include my doctors note?
the language that worries me is the "diagnosed as suffering from a psychiatric disorder or condition that causes or is likely to cause substantial
impairment in judgment, mood, perception, impulse control or intellectual ability"

this goes into this section of the form also: https://www.dps.texas.gov/InternetForms ... HL-78C.pdf
http://i.imgur.com/8Qkc5X1.png

the language here is also more of the same, do I even need to fill out the CHL-78C form if I have the doctors note?