CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Pixie123
Posts in topic: 3

Nervous about my proficiency test next week

Post by Pixie123 »

Hi all,
Could you tell me how the proficiency will go to ease my stress? I am a novice. I’ve shot a gun about 3 times in my life. I know the basics of how to load, reload, basic gun safety. Will the test Procter ask me to demonstrate anything special? Also, Im not terribly accurate with my Ruger lcp as I’ve only shot it twice. I could not hit anything past 10 yards. I could barely hit targets at 10 yards. I did fine at 3 yards though.

Just wondering if the Procter will ask me to demonstrate anything specific with my pistol, so that I can be prepared for it.

allisji
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Nervous about my proficiency test next week

Post by allisji »

Pixie123 wrote:Hi all,
Could you tell me how the proficiency will go to ease my stress? I am a novice. I’ve shot a gun about 3 times in my life. I know the basics of how to load, reload, basic gun safety. Will the test Procter ask me to demonstrate anything special? Also, Im not terribly accurate with my Ruger lcp as I’ve only shot it twice. I could not hit anything past 10 yards. I could barely hit targets at 10 yards. I did fine at 3 yards though.

Just wondering if the Procter will ask me to demonstrate anything specific with my pistol, so that I can be prepared for it.
If you have a bigger gun than the LCP you should use it, because it will be more accurate.