Loading The Ruger Mk II Mag

Do you have any tips to help others? Please post them here.

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Kyle Brown
Posts in topic: 1

Loading The Ruger Mk II Mag

Post by Kyle Brown »

I have a couple of Ruger Mk IIs that I have been shooting for many years. I made this video this afternoon to show the technique I use to hold down the follower without injuring my thumb/fingers. I am sure there are many other ways to do this, so please share your technique.

" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Texas CHL Instructor
Paralegal Division-State Bar Of Texas
NREMT

Teamless

Re: Loading The Ruger Mk II Mag

Post by Teamless »

For my Mark III, this is what i use.
With it, I can load my magazine in about 5 seconds, with almost no effort and no very sore thumb!
https://www.volquartsen.com/products/91 ... -and-mkiii" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
League City, TX
Yankee born, but got to Texas as fast as I could! NRA / PSC / IANAL

Estand

Post by Estand »

I have one of those loaders like Teamless does. It works well once you figure out how to use it. Some people can't "work it" even after demo and instruction. I find it a bit bulky though.

I ended up making a simple loader out of kydex that just slips in my pocket or sometimes hangs around my neck with some paracord. the mag just slips through the hole and pushes down the thumb thingy.
Here is how it looks: http://db.tt/WKdy3vFZ" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
First picture inserted in a post so hopfully it worked.

Edited..i found it works with the browning buckmark mags too (the one I made)

mot7981

Post by mot7981 »

Thanks for the tip guys. I have a Mk II that I love to shoot. Super reliable and accurate. Now on top of that, no more sore thumb.
:woohoo

Razorback

Post by Razorback »