Military Discount

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
rotor
Posts in topic: 4

Military Discount

Post by rotor »

Freezer died last night and of course there was much waste. Took multiple bags of food to the dump and went shopping for an upright 20 cubic foot freezer. Tried multiple stores and found what we wanted at Lowe's for a good price. The girl ringing up everything asked if I was military and I said I am a veteran but not active or retired. She said you get 10% off then and the only card I had which showed veteran status was my LTC which I just renewed and renewed under veteran status. I have shopped at Lowe's for years and I did not know they gave a 10% discount on everything for veterans, I though it was limited to Veteran's Day. So, remember that when shopping as it saved me over $60 today.

Pawpaw

Re: Military Discount

Post by Pawpaw »

Home Depot does too. I use it all the time. :tiphat:

Here's a pretty good guide to military discounts: http://militarybenefits.info/military-discounts/
Facts are stubborn things; and whatever may be our wishes, our inclinations, or the dictates of our passions, they cannot alter the state of facts and evidence. - John Adams

TreyHouston
Posts in topic: 3

Post by TreyHouston »

I always ask! Be supprised who has them!

Also, thanks for your service! :tiphat:
"Jump in there sport, get it done and we'll all sing your praises." -Chas

How many times a day could you say this? :cheers2:

JakeTheSnake

Post by JakeTheSnake »

Just depends on the cashier, I've been denied a veterans discount at some Lowes and granted at others. I think you got lucky. If you go back, try to get the same cashier.

This is from Lowes website,
Military Discount