California Lege Considering Traffic Fine Based On Income

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Abraham
Posts in topic: 6

California Lege Considering Traffic Fine Based On Income

Post by Abraham »

According to some California legislators, if you get a traffic fine, the amount of the fine should be based on your income.

They've gone completely bonkers...

WTR
Banned
Posts in topic: 5

Re: California Lege Considering Traffic Fine Based On Income

Post by WTR »

Abraham wrote:According to some California legislators, if you get a traffic fine, the amount of the fine should be based on your income.

That is how they do it in Switzerland .

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 1

Post by RoyGBiv »

Omg
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

parabelum
Posts in topic: 3

Post by parabelum »

Hey, let's also assess the fine based upon race. I mean, whites statistically earn more and of course there's that white privilege and such....

Just slam that one in there too. If you're white, add another 15% to the fine. Yes, that sounds reasonable! :banghead:

They all belong into a nut house. Leftist scumbags.

WTR
Banned

Post by WTR »

parabelum wrote:Hey, let's also assess the fine based upon race. I mean, whites statistically earn more and of course there's that white privilege and such....

Just slam that one in there too. If you're white, add another 15% to the fine. Yes, that sounds reasonable! :banghead:

Why would you bring such an idiot racist argument into an area where race was not mentioned..... You race baiting and trolling?

ScottDLS

Post by ScottDLS »

WTR wrote:
parabelum wrote:Hey, let's also assess the fine based upon race. I mean, whites statistically earn more and of course there's that white privilege and such....