Kiddee fire extinguisher recall

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
rotor
Posts in topic: 5

Kiddee fire extinguisher recall

Post by rotor »

If you have not heard about this check out their website. 40 million unit recall (3 in my household). One youngster dead when EMT fire extinguisher failed to work. May save your life.

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 4

Re: Kiddee fire extinguisher recall

Post by RoyGBiv »

I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

ELB
Posts in topic: 3

Post by ELB »

Wow. That is a very large recall.
USAF 1982-2005

Soccerdad1995
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Soccerdad1995 »

I was just getting ready to buy some fire extinguishers for the house this weekend. This is very timely info.

TexasJohnBoy
Banned

Post by TexasJohnBoy »

Thanks for sharing.
TSRA Member since 5/30/15; NRA Member since 10/31/14

ELB
Posts in topic: 3

Post by ELB »

we have about 40 or 50 fire extinguishers on two sites. had to run out and see what they were. Happily all but the one in my office were manufactured by AMEREX. The one in my office is on the recall list tho. I have two Kiddes at home, willhave to check tonight.
USAF 1982-2005

loktite
Posts in topic: 2

Post by loktite »

I have 3 HD240's in recall, need to check the small ones in vehicles.
NRA Endowment Member

curryman

Post by curryman »

All 6 of mine were recalled. Finally got through on the website. Have model #, date code and serial # handy. 15 to 20 days for replacements. Hopefully I can keep the old ones for teaching the wife and kids how to use them. Or shoot them!!

Curryman

NotRPB

Post by NotRPB »

My new replacement is on its way. Mine was recalled. The recall affects some models going back to 1973 up to 2017.

See https://s3.amazonaws.com/inmar-adx-file ... +Kidde.pdf

for more info

NotRPB