Utah ccw

Discussion of other state's CHL's & reciprocity

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
Richbirdhunter
Posts in topic: 1

Utah ccw

Post by Richbirdhunter »

I renewed my Utah CCW with my iPhone. I answered some questions took a picture of myself a picture of my Texas CHL and paid $15.00 and I had my new card within 10 days.

With this card it'll take me into my 20th year of concealed carry
Disclaimer: Anything I state can not be applied to 100% of all situations. Sometimes it's ok to speak in general terms.

RoyGBiv

Re: Utah ccw

Post by RoyGBiv »

Excellent!
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

AJSully421
Posts in topic: 5

Post by AJSully421 »

Yep, Utah is a great backup CHL option.

I just love that if I ever have to use my weapon and the cops take my gun and my CHL that I have a backup pistol, backup holster, and backup CHL all in my truck. I'll be rearmed in seconds.
"The trouble with our liberal friends is not that they're ignorant, it's just that they know so much that isn't so." - Ronald Reagan, 1964

30.06 signs only make criminals and terrorists safer.

NRA, LTC, School Safety, Armed Security, & Body Guard Instructor

Javier730
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Javier730 »

AJSully421 wrote:Yep, Utah is a great backup CHL option.

I just love that if I ever have to use my weapon and the cops take my gun and my CHL that I have a backup pistol, backup holster, and backup CHL all in my truck. I'll be rearmed in seconds.
I never thought of that. That is something that I am going to work on getting now. Thanks AJSully421.

Is anyone here an Utah chl instructor or know someone that is. The closer to San Antonio the better.
“Be ashamed to die until you have won some victory for humanity.”
― Horace Mann

RetNavy

Post by RetNavy »

did a quick search in handgunlaws.us for Utah... looks like they accept out of state instructors....