Articles about zaffrini cutting off nose to spite face

Colleges are places to learn, not die at the hands of attention-starved mass-murderers.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 9

Articles about zaffrini cutting off nose to spite face

Post by RPB »

Took her ball and went home because others play better than she does

This thread for Articles/News SB 5 related

Campus-carry issue stalls higher-ed bill
By Mike Ward | Tuesday, May 3, 2011, 03:01 PM
http://www.statesman.com/blogs/content/ ... _in_s.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Another article
http://www.texastribune.org/texas-educa ... te--again/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

hirundo82
Posts in topic: 5

Re: Articles about zaffrini cutting off nose to spite face

Post by hirundo82 »

Did they ever come back from recess? The website doesn't say they've adjourned until tomorrow--did they all go to dinner?
"The President does not have power under the Constitution to unilaterally authorize a military attack in a situation that does not involve stopping an actual or imminent threat to the nation." Barack Obama, 12/20/2007

Topic author
RPB
Banned

Post by RPB »

hirundo82 wrote:Did they ever come back from recess? The website doesn't say they've adjourned until tomorrow--did they all go to dinner?
yes senate is in session on some budget thing now.

You missed campus carry attaching as amendment 8, Wentworth accepted one amendment to reimburse and college having higher insurance due to chls and immunity from lawsuits

all other amendments.... he opposed and they failed
and everyone agreed and it passed and Zaffrini pulled the entire bill and tore it up

so on to the next battle. zaffrini does not want cheaper insurance and to lower tuition.
Last edited by RPB on Tue May 03, 2011 6:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm no lawyer

hirundo82

Post by hirundo82 »