Special Session?

Colleges are places to learn, not die at the hands of attention-starved mass-murderers.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
GEM-Texas
Posts in topic: 3

Special Session?

Post by GEM-Texas »

On some other forums, proponents of campus carry seem to think that if Perry is forced to call a special session, campus carry can resurface.

From those close to the fray - is this a reasonable possibility?

RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 6

Re: Special Session?

Post by RPB »

PLEASE CALL FAX EMAIL NOW
CALL & FAX Gov. Perry - Campus Carry in Special Session

viewtopic.php?f=110&t=45482" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Speaking to a staffer ,,, hold time is short, bout 20 seconds

Now whether Perry thinks its a good move or not for a Presidential possibility ... is another matter.

Can't hurt to ask and .. maybe (since President Pro Tem of Senate is Pro 2A ... A+ NRA rated ..... maybe ......

Optimists "Never say (sine) die" :mrgreen:
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

Topic author
GEM-Texas

Post by GEM-Texas »

Oops, sorry to have missed that. I was not optimistic about asking Perry to call a special session just for campus carry and thought faxing for that was a waste.

But if one is actually occuring, it might work. But I see the point about ratings. On the other hand, since Perry deliberately didn't give priority to campus carry, might he have his rating threatened to be lowered if he doesn't take another chance to make up for his disinterest?

Maybe someone should tell him they saw a coyote in the Intro Bio lecture section in Austin? :lol:

BrianSW99

Post by BrianSW99 »

I have no particular inside knowledge, but I suspect campus carry won't be considered important enough for the special session. Gov. Perry could have added it to the special session 2 years ago when we were so close to getting it passed, but he didn't.

Still, it certainly doesn't hurt to contact him and ask.