Search found 1 match

by ElGato
Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:07 am
Forum: 2007 Texas Legislative Session
Topic: 10 Year License
Replies: 24
Views: 6580

Re: 10 Year License

Liberty wrote:
chewy555 wrote:
beaucoup ammo wrote:I don't like the idea of having to fork over $140 every 5 years for my Texas CHL. Taking the long, protracted class as well adds to my aggravation. I can see a background check after 5 years..that's fine, but I'd prefer laying out a smaller chuck of change. A computerized NICS review shouldn't take any time at all. I object to having the 12 hour class and the $140 out of my wallet every 5 years. As it is I might have to take out a 2nd mortgage to fill up my Jeep with gas!

If Texas were to adopt Indiana's policy I wouldn't mind at all!:O)
You dont have to pay $140 every 5 years for your CHL. The $140 is only for the first time. After that it is $70. And the class is shorter after the first time as well.
and 0nly $35 if your a veteran or over 60 $17.50 if both.
They won't give both.

Return to “10 Year License”