NRA Threads and Bogus Attacks

Discussions and announcements related to the NRA.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 1

NRA Threads and Bogus Attacks

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

I am an attorney and the 1st VP of the NRA. Virtually every article published about the NRA is a lie or intentionally misleading half-truths. I cannot talk about them in detail without waiving privileges or hurting our strategy to prove what is actually going on. Lawsuits are never filed without very good reasons. We are fighting for the NRA's very existence. This requires taking legal action when necessary. Calling for people to stop supporting the NRA to cut off funding for lawsuits is something that would put smiles on the faces of the Bloomberg gang.

We will save the NRA and the full story, the whole truth, will come out making a lot of people look like the fools they truly are. The fact that some people will accept as truth false allegations from long-term anti-gun, anti-NRA people and organizations is mind-boggling. Their primary goal is to take the NRA out of the 2020 elections. Their second goal is to destroy the NRA so they can flood Congress with anti-gun legislation that will pass.

I wish I could say more, but at this point, I cannot. As I noted before, I am working on a podcast that will tell much of what is going on, but I simply cannot disclose everything until the lawsuits are over and we are finished with the NY AG investigation.

The Forum will not be used to weaken the NRA by promoting lies and urging members to no longer support it. If you must post such tripe, do it elsewhere. I and others are working hard to get the NRA through this attack and I simply will not tolerate people spewing crap when they don't know what's really happening. American gun owners, especially the 5+ million NRA members, deserve better. As with pretty much everything in life, hard times will separate true friends from pretenders.