2020 NRA Board Election

Discussions and announcements related to the NRA.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 3

2020 NRA Board Election

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

The 2020 NRA Board election is in full swing and ballots are in this month's magazines. Voting members are life members and annual members that have been members for five consecutive years.

Below is a copy of a letter I'm sending to supporters and posting on my Facebook page. I know, it's long but hey . . . I'm an attorney! :mrgreen: Please read it and feel free to publish it wherever you wish.

Thanks,
Chas.
Charles L. Cotton wrote:Dear Fellow NRA Members:

I am a lifelong shooter. I have been a political activist for gun-owners and the Second Amendment for 40 years and counting. I have served NRA members as a member of the Board of Directors and in April of 2019, I was elected First Vice-President of the National Rifle Association of America. I am proud and humbled to have been nominated by the NRA Nominating Committee for re-election to the NRA Board of Directors in 2020.

The title "NRA Director" is one that should be worn with dignity and the realization that 100 million American gun-owners are depending on us to carry out our duties with diligence and dedication to preserving the protections of the Second Amendment and all that it means to freedom-loving Americans. It has been an honor to serve on the Board with dedicated board members and I respectfully ask for your vote.

NRA AND SECOND AMENDMENT RIGHTS UNDER ATTACK:
To say that gun-owners and all who value constitutional protections are living in perilous times would be a gross understatement. Democrats in Congress and their billionaire allies and supporters are making unprecedented attempts to destroy the duly elected President of the United States, so they can then render the First, Second and Fourth Amendments meaningless. We cannot let them do this.