BILL STATUS UPDATE: 4/23/13

This sub-forum will open for posting on Sept. 1, 2012.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 1

BILL STATUS UPDATE: 4/23/13

Post by Charles L. Cotton »

House Bills Updated:

47, 48, 153, 333, 452, 485, 508, 534, 801, 928, 972, 1009, 1076, 1304, 1314, 1344, 1421, 2407, 2759, 2860, 3278, 3288.

Senate Bills Updated:

11, 17, 164, 321, 299, 481, 864.

RoyGBiv

Re: BILL STATUS UPDATE: 4/23/13

Post by RoyGBiv »

I find this page to be a great scorecard for those trying to follow along.

https://www.texasfirearmscoalition.com/ ... tus-report" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

TREKFAN
Posts in topic: 2

Post by TREKFAN »

I wish we could at least get a baby step with something like campus carry. Even if the schools have the option to opt out with 30.06. Just to pass something and have 1 less thing to fight in the future. UTSA will opt out but will have to go through the trouble to post over 100 30.06 signs. I just want to see something pro gun pass.. =(
Application, Fingerprints & CHL class done by 1-12-13
All documents mailed USPS 1-16-13
All Documents Received, background check under review 2-1-13
Background check complete 2/15

JKTex
Posts in topic: 4

Post by JKTex »

TREKFAN wrote:I wish we could at least get a baby step with something like campus carry. Even if the schools have the option to opt out with 30.06. Just to pass something and have 1 less thing to fight in the future. UTSA will opt out but will have to go through the trouble to post over 100 30.06 signs. I just want to see something pro gun pass.. =(