Raven Concealment

Holsters, sights, magazines, etc.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
remington79
Posts in topic: 5

Raven Concealment

Post by remington79 »

I can't find any threads on this but for those of you using the Raven Concealment Phantom holster do you prefer the higher sweat shield or the lower sweat shied? I'll be using it on a Glock 19 OWB and maybe some IWB.
Sent to you from Galt's Gulch.

longtooth
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Raven Concealment

Post by longtooth »

I have been carrying in a Raven for several yrs. I use their standard on the sweat shield.
I do highly recomend the pancake wings. They make the holster so adjustable & it will melt away under your cover.
I carry a XD45 so it is a little thicker than your 19.
Carry 24-7 or guess right.
CHL Instructor. http://www.pdtraining.us" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
NRA/TSRA Life Member - TFC Member #11

Excaliber
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Excaliber »

longtooth wrote:I have been carrying in a Raven for several yrs. I use their standard on the sweat shield.
I do highly recomend the pancake wings. They make the holster so adjustable & it will melt away under your cover.
I carry a XD45 so it is a little thicker than your 19.
:iagree:

+1

I also use the standard sweat shield and pancake wings. It's a sweet, comfortable, and very low profile rig for an OWB design.

Highly recommended.

Tip: Remove all the screw fasteners and put them back with blue Loctite so they don't loosen and back out.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

Topic author
remington79

Post by remington79 »

With the full length shield does it dig in too much? How easy is it to get a good initial firing grip?

Excaliber
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Excaliber »