TX: Pair shot while breaking into vehicles

This is the forum for self-defense stories and reports, whether yours or those of others.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Paladin
Posts in topic: 3

TX: Pair shot while breaking into vehicles

Post by Paladin »

JOIN NRA TODAY!, NRA Benefactor Life, TSRA Defender Life, Gun Owners of America Life, SAF, FPC, VCDL Member
LTC/SSC Instructor, NRA Certified Instructor, CRSO
The last hope of human liberty in this world rests on us. -Thomas Jefferson

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 4

Re: TX: Pair shot while breaking into vehicles

Post by RoyGBiv »

Paywall. :roll:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Topic author
Paladin

Post by Paladin »

JOIN NRA TODAY!, NRA Benefactor Life, TSRA Defender Life, Gun Owners of America Life, SAF, FPC, VCDL Member
LTC/SSC Instructor, NRA Certified Instructor, CRSO
The last hope of human liberty in this world rests on us. -Thomas Jefferson

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

Gracias!

No mention yet about the shooter...

OneGun
Posts in topic: 1

Post by OneGun »

Man is in custody now.
The man reportedly sped away from the scene in a truck but crashed into another vehicle a few blocks away at Preston Road and Beverly Drive.

Officers from Dallas, Highland Park, University Park and Southern Methodist University responded to the help and a perimeter was set up to search for the man, who ran away from the crash, Koppa said.

An off-duty officer working at Highland Park Village found the man shortly after in the 4200 block of Livingston Avenue, he said.
As I understand TX law, you can shoot a burglar if the crime is occuring at night, but not during the day. Right?
Annoy a Liberal, GET A JOB!

Jusme

Post by Jusme »

OneGun wrote: Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:49 am Man is in custody now.