HB 302/SB 472 - Owners/Guests/Tenants of Condos cannot be barred from Carrying

This sub-forum will open on Sept. 1, 2018

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Papa_Tiger
Posts in topic: 5

HB 302/SB 472 - Owners/Guests/Tenants of Condos cannot be barred from Carrying

Post by Papa_Tiger »

Last edited by Papa_Tiger on Mon Mar 18, 2019 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 6

Re: SB 472 - Owners/Guests/Tenants of Condos cannot be barred from Carrying

Post by RoyGBiv »

:hurry:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

jordanmills
Banned
Posts in topic: 1

Post by jordanmills »

weak but better than it could be

Flightmare

Post by Flightmare »

So this would allow owners/tennents/guests to legally carry directly between their vehicle and their apartment/condo, without worrying about 30.06/30.07. That part in itself doesn't seem like much. HOWEVER...it also appears to state that landlords may NOT prohibit lawful possession of firearms. That section I like. I've heard rumors of some places prohibit residents from possessing firearms on the premises. This would prevent that. it would allow licensed carriers to go visit those people regardless of signage.

IANAL, but this seems like a good bill to me.
Deplorable lunatic since 2016

KLB

Post by KLB »

I like it, and being as narrow as it is, it might pass.

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

Companion Bill in the House is HB 302.

Received the following email today from TSRA... Alice Tripp.. Seeking testimony from people that have been impacted by no-guns signs/policies at their apartments or condos, etc. Please read below.
Support HB 302 by Rep. Dennis Paul (R-Houston)