Flashlight reviews

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Paladin
Posts in topic: 1

Flashlight reviews

Post by Paladin »

1lumen.com has some great EDC and Tactical flashlight reviews. Its really amazing how powerful some of these lights are.

I was floored looking at the LEP flashlight list. One of these laser flashlights tested in at a distance of 1.97 miles... :shock:
JOIN NRA TODAY!, NRA Benefactor Life, TSRA Defender Life, Gun Owners of America Life, SAF, FPC, VCDL Member
LTC/SSC Instructor, NRA Certified Instructor, CRSO
The last hope of human liberty in this world rests on us. -Thomas Jefferson

dlh

Re: Flashlight reviews

Post by dlh »

I carry a Streamlight Pro-Tac every day. Never leave home without it.
Please know and follow the rules of firearms safety.

troglodyte

Post by troglodyte »

I am a facilities manager. I use the Streamlight PolyTac often and it gets dropped and banged around a lot. It throws a good beam and if (when) I lose or break it I’m not out a lot of money. About $45 and 600 lumens. Nice balance between cost, lumens, and durability.
Talon Firearms Training
Instructor - License To Carry, School Safety, First Responder: Texas DPS, Certified Instructor: Rangemasters/Tom Givens
NRA Instructor - Basic Pistol, Personal Protection in the Home, Personal Protection Outside the Home, Range Safety Officer
Stop The Bleed Instructor

Flightmare

Post by Flightmare »

I carry a PowerTac M6 and absolutely love it. I had the PowerTac E10, which is kinda it's predecessor. The E10 has become my bicycle headlight and the M6 is my EDC. Either one, when running on my bicycle is as bright as a vehicle headlight.
Deplorable lunatic since 2016

JRG

Post by JRG »

I carry the Olight Mini Warrior. It has 1000 lumens and is my EDC flashlight. It has the clip on magnetic charging system. It is great!

Joe
Last edited by JRG on Thu Nov 18, 2021 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cmgee67