UPS Ammo Shipments Going Missing

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 2

UPS Ammo Shipments Going Missing

Post by Excaliber »

Ammo companies are reporting unusual numbers of ammo shipments sent through UPS are going missing.

Details here.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

carlson1
Posts in topic: 1

Re: UPS Ammo Shipments Going Missing

Post by carlson1 »

Link is not working for my friend.

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Excaliber »

carlson1 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 6:46 am Link is not working for my friend.
Oops! Link fixed.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

Rafe
Posts in topic: 3

Post by Rafe »

One ammunition distribution company...reported out of a recent 18,000 rounds of ammunition shipped with UPS, only 6,000 made it to the end destination....

"In the investigation from the shipping aspect, we actually got involved with a couple of other folks that say that here in the Greater Atlanta area, where my business is based out of, we've run into issues where people have not received their ammo. And we noticed it on both ends. I believe one of my distributors has actually lost over $200,000 worth of ammunition that just wound up missing."
https://investors.ups.com/company-profile
Customer First, People Led, Innovation Driven