Introduce yourself

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 12:13 pm
Location: san angelo


Post by jbrett2 » Sun Dec 26, 2004 3:28 pm

Merry Christmas and happy New Year from West Texas

Age: 52
Gender: male
Profession/school status: university professor
Marital status: married 35 years
Years CHL: 8
Texas State Representative House District: Scott Campbell
Carry guns/equipment: Kimber Classic II in .45 acp or PO P16 in .40 S&W carried in Kramer belt scabbards

Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 8:44 am
Location: Waco, TX


Post by P12 » Sun Dec 26, 2004 7:46 pm

Age: 46
Sex: Yes (Oh, you said gender: Male)
Profession: Service Consultant
Married: 26 yrs (same great woman)
Location: Lubbock, TX
Years CHL: 6
State Rep: Delwin Jones (I think. Was Carl Isett. The redistricting changed that.)
Carry Equipment: Springfiedl Armory PX9505L (1911 design 9mm) Sometimes a Para Ordnance P12-45
Holster: Triple K (skeleton) for now. Fixing to change to Dillon Leather CLS

I like this board.

User avatar

Senior Member
Posts in topic: 3
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 1:17 pm


Post by GlockenHammer » Sun Dec 26, 2004 10:00 pm

39, married 10 yrs with children 6 and 8. CHL for 2 years. Shoot IDPA as much as I can. Carry Glock 19 (midsize 9mm) in Comp-Tac ATAC.

Nice to meet y'all.

Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 213
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: San Antonio


Post by dolanp » Sun Dec 26, 2004 10:49 pm

Howdy, I'm a 21-yr old Security Analyst who's married w/ no kids. Have two dogs, though. I'm in Aubrey which is north of Dallas on 380. Originally from Del Rio on the border. I don't actually have my CHL yet :( but I'm working on it. I'm only 21 anyways so I haven't lost much time. :)

I have a Springfield XD9 Service which I plan to carry and I also have a nice S&W .357 magnum.
Springfield XD 9mm Service

Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 9:41 am
Location: The Colony, Texas (Denton County)


Post by rickb308 » Mon Dec 27, 2004 12:14 pm

Customer Service
Married - 17 years, DINK
6 yrs. CHL ('98-'04)
More info than you ever wanted:
Denton County-Precinct 0231
Texas U.S. Representative
Texas State Senator
Texas State Representative

1991A1 SS Colt .45 ACP
Fobus Roto Tilt Paddle
Blade Tech DOH
Galco SOB
S&W Model 37 Airweight
Uncle Mike's Pocket Holster
Rick Bowen
TSRA Life Member
lex talionis
I am not a lawyer, and I don't play one on the internet.

Deaf Smith
Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 6:27 pm


Post by Deaf Smith » Mon Dec 27, 2004 8:00 pm

50 years old.

CHL instructor (from the beginning.)

NRA endowed member.

TSRA life member.

Long time IPSC and IDPA competitor (Class A and Expert class in all categories.)

Long time hunter.

Graduate of Chapman Academy Advanced Pistol, LFI-1, SDSI shotgun.

NRA Pistol Inst.

Geek (IBM CICS, MVS, TSO, ISPF, Windows 2000 server, R2W, etc....) Been in that game for well over 25 years.

Senior Member
Posts in topic: 2
Posts: 911
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 3:33 pm
Location: East Bernard, TX


Post by BobCat » Wed Dec 29, 2004 4:55 pm

55 years old
Married 21 years, no children
CHL 8 years
Texas State Representative Glenn Hegar, House District 28
CZ75B, hbe IWB holster

I shoot Highpower (sharpshooter working to improve) and want to get back to Cowboy Action one of these days.


"Lettin' the cat outta the bag is a whole lot easier 'n puttin' it back in."
Retractable claws; the *original* concealed carry

Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 10:35 am
Location: Kerrville



Post by LarryArnold » Wed Dec 29, 2004 7:27 pm

Writer working in a gun store
Married 35 years, two daughters
Nine years + Texas CHL and instructor
Harvey Hilderbran (A+)
Glock 30 in personally made IWB holster, Kramer Confidant, occasionallya Bianchi fannypack.

Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:38 pm
Location: Spring, TX


Post by bobrogers » Fri Dec 31, 2004 6:38 pm

Male, 50 (on Monday), waiting on my CHL renewal (ouch! won't get here by Monday, I suppose). Married with one daughter who should be grown up by now but occationally is not.

Love IDPA and am the VP at Eatstex IDPA and the Wednesday Night Match Director at Thunder IDPA. Have worked as a geophysicist for 25 years with a major oil company in New Orleans and Houston.

Carry a G30 in a Comptac CTAC IWB, Keltec 380 in a Comptac Centerline, and a G34 or G19 in either a Comptac OWB paddle or a Top Gun Gear OWD Paddle (depending on my mood and cover garment).

Also known as the world's worst speller so if there is no Spell Checker here I am sunk!

Happy New Year!!! :)
Bob Rogers
Glocks 19, 21, 30, 34 (2) gotta luv em!
Master of Space and Time

Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 10:25 pm
Location: New Braunfels


Post by mcneill » Sun Jan 02, 2005 7:58 pm

Happy New Year to all.

4 Children (ages - 45, 43, 42, and 13 :shock: )
11 Grandchildren
Retired (being retired in New Braunfels beats the heck out of working in Houston)
CHL (two years in Virginia, five years in Texas)
Hobby - leathercrafting, Black Powder shooting
NRA Benefactor Member
TSRA Life Member
NMLRA, JPFO Member; SAS Associate Member

A gun is a tool, no better or worse than the man using it. - Shane

Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:25 pm
Location: Friendswood, Tx


Post by sensei » Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:39 pm

58 yrs. old
USAF vet.
1st wife 30 yrs. died cancer
remarried moved to Friendswood
I have 4 kids (3 boys, 1 girl)
she has 2 boys.
1 17 year old girl left at home
2 yrs chl
6th degree black belt (Isshinryu Karate)
Ham Radio Operator
Member at PSC Shooting center
Interested in IDPA


Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 12:59 pm


Post by mikepatrick » Mon Jan 03, 2005 9:22 am

35 yrs. old
Industrial Sales
1 year CHL
Carry either a Berreta 96 Compact D in a Bianchi OWB or a SW 642 in a pocket holster

User avatar

Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 2116
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 4:02 pm
Location: DFW


Post by Paladin » Wed Jan 05, 2005 5:03 pm

I'm 30 and married. Our only children so far are our 2 dogs.

Had my CHL for almost 2 years now. Started shooting at IDPA last year.
NRA Endowment, TSRA Life, GOA Life Member
Texas State Guard

Double Naught Spy
Junior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Horn Hill Range in Texas


Post by Double Naught Spy » Wed Jan 05, 2005 11:20 pm

Gender: Male
Profession/school status: Curator
Marital status: Married, 2 many kids
Years CHL: 4
Carry guns/equipment: Wilson Combat CQB, full-sized plus 1-2 spare mags, all in Milt Sparks gear, Colt Pony .380 and one spare mag, pistol in Uncle Mikes pocket holster; IIIa ballistic panel fitted inside briefcase (can't carry firearm at work); Scorpion flashlight; CRKT pocket folder; also carry eye and ear protection in console of car along with spare mags.
Training/competition/practice: I try to attend at least one formal defensive firearms class per year as refreshers or for new skills. I don't compete often, but practice at ranges that allow 'combat' or 'IDPA' types of shooting practice (draw from holster, shooting on move, very close range shooting, malfunctions, etc. etc.)

Senior Member
Posts in topic: 1
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 2:47 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas


Post by Bubba » Thu Jan 06, 2005 2:22 pm

Male 50, live in the country, work in Fort Worth, computer stuff.
Kimber SS 45 and rifle or shotgun as needed.
Ham radio operator also AF-MARS

Post Reply

Return to “General Gun, Shooting & Equipment Discussion”