A True Accidental Shooting

So that others may learn.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 3

A True Accidental Shooting

Post by Excaliber »

This horrific story details how a 10 year competitive shooter was severely wounded and permanently crippled by the discharge of a gun that she hadn't touched in her holster.

Investigation showed that it was caused by the "basement gunsmithing" done by the previous owner she had recently purchased the gun from. The video in this link is well worth watching.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

RHenriksen
Posts in topic: 1

Re: A True Accidental Shooting

Post by RHenriksen »

That's horrible
I'll quit carrying a gun when they make murder and armed robbery illegal

Houston Technology Consulting
soup-to-nuts IT infrastructure design, deployment, and support for SMBs

bblhd672
Posts in topic: 5

Post by bblhd672 »

Still a "negligent discharge" but by the previous owner's negligence, not the woman who happened to be in possession of it when it went off.

The person who modified the gun should be permanently banned from competitive shooting.
The left lies about everything. Truth is a liberal value, and truth is a conservative value, but it has never been a left-wing value. People on the left say whatever advances their immediate agenda. Power is their moral lodestar; therefore, truth is always subservient to it. - Dennis Prager

WTR
Banned

Post by WTR »

I found a 1911 in my Dad's car trunk after he passed. When I was making sure it was unloaded, I new it had been modified when I racked the slide. I took it to a friend who is a 1911 guru. It had been kitchen gunsmithed so much that all internals except the trigger had to be replaced.

TVGuy
Posts in topic: 2

Post by TVGuy »