Forum Login Issues

Most of us are not "computer people" so post your technical questions and comments here. If you have computer or Internet expertise, share it here.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 3

Forum Login Issues

Post by Excaliber »

When I log in to the forum, I often get an invalid form submission message. Other times I get in, but when I try to reply to a post I find I've been kicked out and have to log in again. This often happens 5 or 6 times in a single session and is very frustrating.

I know it's not a fat finger problem because I use a password manager that fills in my username and password exactly the same every time. Entering the info manually gives the same result.

This happened just now when I tried to post this message.

Is anyone else seeing this?

What can be done to fix it?
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

Keith B
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Forum Login Issues

Post by Keith B »

Never have seen that here. What OS and browser are you using?
Keith
Texas LTC Instructor, Missouri CCW Instructor, NRA Certified Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun Instructor and RSO, NRA Life Member

Psalm 82:3-4

Topic author
Excaliber

Post by Excaliber »

Keith B wrote: Wed Jul 05, 2023 7:21 pm Never have seen that here. What OS and browser are you using?
Windows 10/Firefox

Same problem using Edge
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

Rafe
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Rafe »

Is it possible you might be using an anti-virus or anti-malware application that automatically "cleans" any detected tracking cookies? Just a shot in the dark...no pun intended.