Twitter

Most of us are not "computer people" so post your technical questions and comments here. If you have computer or Internet expertise, share it here.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 13

Twitter

Post by RPB »

Total Twitter newbie here

I made an account, followed all anti-gun guys, started replying to their nonsense, got 4 followers already .... been on it an hour "rlol"

Feels weird being a newbie at anything since I've built computers since the 1970s, was Admin at MSN, actually saw the first usage of many common acronyms, etc ...

I'm still not planning to get a faceplant face page .... whatever :lol:

I got thanked for a RT (ReTweet) and I thought they meant Roanoke Times article "rlol" http://www.roanoke.com/editorials/commentary/wb/80510" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I'm so lost "rlol"

Any tips?
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

M2K
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Twitter

Post by M2K »

RPB wrote:Total Twitter newbie here

I made an account, followed all anti-gun guys, started replying to their nonsense, got 4 followers already .... been on it an hour "rlol"

Feels weird being a newbie at anything since I've built computers since the 1970s, was Admin at MSN, actually saw the first usage of many common acronyms, etc ...

I'm still not planning to get a faceplant face page .... whatever :lol:

I'm so lost "rlol"

I got thanked for a RT (ReTweet) and I thought they meant Roanoke Times article "rlol" http://www.roanoke.com/editorials/commentary/wb/80510" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Don't feel left out! I still don't have accounts for either and I've been repairing computers, networks, etc. since '72.

I guess that gives me 2 more years to ignore it! :smilelol5:

ELB

Post by ELB »