If You Need Technical Help

Most of us are not "computer people" so post your technical questions and comments here. If you have computer or Internet expertise, share it here.

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
Hoppes
Posts in topic: 3

If You Need Technical Help

Post by Hoppes » Tue Jul 03, 2007 5:45 pm

I'll be glad to help anyone with technical issues related to this board. I have 25 years of technology management experience to back me up. I've worked in about every industry and organizational philosophy and I know hardware, software, project management (certified PMP), ITIL (certified ITIL Manager), programming (Certified PERL programmer) and I have a bunch of additional certifications and skills. Just give me a day or so to answer you.

One of my most memorable experiences is migrating a foreign country's military from a manual supply system to an automated one while supporting the U.S. AF. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot too.

Hoppes
Chief Information Officer
---
The best test of freedom is perhaps less in what we are free to do than in what we are free not to do. - Eric Hoffer
---

Skiprr
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Skiprr » Tue Jul 03, 2007 7:25 pm

Compadre! Who did your ITIL training?
Join the NRA or upgrade your membership today. Support the Texas Firearms Coalition and subscribe to the Podcast.
I’ve contacted my State Rep, Gary Elkins, about co-sponsoring HB560. Have you contacted your Rep?
NRA Benefactor Life Member

Topic author
Hoppes

Post by Hoppes » Tue Jul 03, 2007 11:10 pm

Skiprr wrote:Compadre! Who did your ITIL training?
It was done by one of the original Brits who has been with ITIL and OGC for the last thirty years.

Hoppes
---
The best test of freedom is perhaps less in what we are free to do than in what we are free not to do. - Eric Hoffer
---

Skiprr
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Skiprr » Wed Jul 04, 2007 12:43 am

Hoppes wrote:
It was done by one of the original Brits who has been with ITIL and OGC for the last thirty years.