Reason you decided to get CHL ?

The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
mrm1955Tex
Posts in topic: 4

Reason you decided to get CHL ?

Post by mrm1955Tex »

Hello Everyone from a newbie here. My license was mailed last week and should be here today or tomorrow.

I have never felt the need in my entire life to carry a weapon with me until a few months back.

I'm 57 years old and have used guns all my life since about 8 yrs old. I am very proficient with all types of firearms.

I decided to get my CHL because after a recent move, i have to drive about 38 miles to and from work. I drive to work before daylight.

In case I break down or have a flat on the road, I don't want to be without protection and I don't want any hassle about having a weapon if stopped by a LEO. I know the Castle law but some of the LEO's I know said you can still have many problems when getting stopped because every LEO has a different opinion about it.

I haven't decided if I'll carry on my person every day yet or not but will give it a try for a while and see what I decide. I don't go that many places other than work and home. LOL

Well, that's my reason, I would like to here your reason for getting your CHL.
NRA Member

WildBill
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Reason you decided to get CHL ?

Post by WildBill »

mrm1955Tex wrote:Hello Everyone from a newbie here. My license was mailed last week and should be here today or tomorrow.

Well, that's my reason, I would like to here your reason for getting your CHL.
Welcome to the forum Tex. Those are good reasons. No particular or single event in my life caused me to get my CHL.

My first answer is "Because I could."

The second is that there is evil in the world.
NRA Endowment Member

snatchel

Post by snatchel »

Because I can.
Because I should.
Because if I don't take advantage of the rights afforded to me now, I risk losing them in the future.
No More Signature

clarionite