The "What Works, What Doesn't," "Recommendations & Experiences"

Moderators: carlson1, Crossfire

Topic author
jaclyn.jenkins
Posts in topic: 3

Carrying Issues with Women

Post by jaclyn.jenkins »

Hi Yall,

I am a new member of this awesome community. I am a medically retired Army veteran, so I'm no stranger to weapons. But, it was a daily carry of an M4, not a pistol. I have an ISSC M22 pistol (.22 caliber), but will be looking to upgrade to a classic Glock 19 at some point in the future.

The "issue" that I am trying to solve is dealing with dressing around the pistol. For females (and me, personally), I don't have as much room in my pants to wear IWB in any of the carries, other than possibly in the small of my back. I have a holster to carry on my hip, as that's where it is most comfortable for me. But, I am running into the issue of printing. I am slowly finding out that almost anything "light" produces an pretty bulky outline. haven't gone through the entire closet quite yet, but I was wondering if yall had any ideas to try? When I have time and possibly another person with me, I might go again and try to pick out a different holster and see if that makes a difference (I am partial to "plastic" holsters - bought an Uncle Mikes Reflex and I love it - I hate having a button to push or a strap to remove).

Thanks in advance!!!
United States Army, Retired - 2010-2014
CHL Since January 2017

Sweat Dries. Blood Clots. Bones Heal. Suck it up Buttercup.

The Wall
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Carrying Issues with Women

Post by The Wall »

Here's one I'm considering. Heard about it on this forum.

http://www.sneakypeteholsters.com/

Topic author
jaclyn.jenkins
Posts in topic: 3

Post by jaclyn.jenkins »

My LTC instructor had one of these and he said he loved it! I am going to look around the website and see what the dimensions would be so I could carry my current weapon.

If anyone else has used this holster, your input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!