Reciprocity

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
longtooth
Posts in topic: 2

Reciprocity

Post by longtooth »

I have a member of our church that is taking a driving vacation.
They will be in New Mexico and Colorado.
We have reciprocity w/ both states. Is there anything special I need to pass on to her.
What about signs for no carry.
No need to consider Bars, any alcohol
Thank you in advance.
Carry 24-7 or guess right.
CHL Instructor. http://www.pdtraining.us" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
NRA/TSRA Life Member - TFC Member #11

Tex1961
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Reciprocity

Post by Tex1961 »

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 3

Post by RoyGBiv »

Handgunlaw.us is a great resource.

I'm not sure when Colorado officially ends state preemption. That will be a real pain for travel to Colorado.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Topic author
longtooth
Posts in topic: 2

Post by longtooth »

Thank you sir. I will save this too.
:thumbs2: :thumbs2: :thumbs2:
Carry 24-7 or guess right.
CHL Instructor. http://www.pdtraining.us" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
NRA/TSRA Life Member - TFC Member #11

Vol Texan

Post by Vol Texan »

RoyGBiv wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 5:46 pm Handgunlaw.us is a great resource.

I'm not sure when Colorado officially ends state preemption. That will be a real pain for travel to Colorado.

:iagree: :iagree:

This is the best resource I have found.
Your best option for personal security is a lifelong commitment to avoidance, deterrence, and de-escalation.
When those fail, aim for center mass.

www.HoustonLTC.com Texas LTC Instructor | www.Texas3006.com Moderator | Tennessee Squire | Armored Cavalry

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

RoyGBiv wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 5:46 pmI'm not sure when Colorado officially ends state preemption. That will be a real pain for travel to Colorado.