Y'all watching this charade of quarter truths and lowest common thought on CNN

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
dcfis
Posts in topic: 1

Y'all watching this charade of quarter truths and lowest common thought on CNN

Post by dcfis »

When Anderson Cooper is the most intellectually honest and hardest defender of the second amendment in a invite only propaganda infomercial your know you are in trouble

RoyGBiv
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Y'all watching this charade of quarter truths and lowest common thought on CNN

Post by RoyGBiv »

Not watching. I have to wash my hair.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

parabelum

Re: Y'all watching this charade of quarter truths and lowest common thought on CNN

Post by parabelum »

RoyGBiv wrote:Not watching. I have to wash my hair.
At least you have hair to wash "rlol"
I had to play operation with 5 year old. It was actually relaxing. Couldn't take his lying snout any longer. :banghead:

The Annoyed Man

Post by The Annoyed Man »

I have to grease the Wheezer.

“Hard times create strong men. Strong men create good times. Good times create weak men. And, weak men create hard times.”

― G. Michael Hopf, "Those Who Remain"

#TINVOWOOT

DaveT

Post by DaveT »

A very long time ago in a far away land called Vietnam, I learned that it pays to study your enemy and know their tactics. Watching Obama when he's talking his proposed gun laws and EO's is no different, he is the enemy and I make it a point to watch and see his latest tactics first hand.

Last night's performance, coupled with his crying earlier in the week at his press conference, clearly shows a different strategy on his part. He has gotten nowhere being hard nosed, calculated, and obnoxious, so now he's trying the emotional appeal as he tries to get more of the whiney liberal crowd on his side.