4 Years of responsible CC, now time to renew. Need some help pls.

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
buddyhotrod
Posts in topic: 3

4 Years of responsible CC, now time to renew. Need some help pls.

Post by buddyhotrod »

I really appreciate having the freedom to be able to conceal carry here in the great state of Texas. The other day my renewal letter came in the mail letting me know that I needed to renew my license.
Even though my license does not expire until Dec 2018,almost 5 months from now. I went ahead and completed the renewal online.
During my online renewal I was asked if I was a veteran and I checked yes.
After I finished and hit the submit button I got a confirmation email with a checklist.

"""This email confirms you have submitted an online application. See below for the checklist of items required to complete your application. If you have already submitted the required items, please do not send additional copies.

Once all required items are received by RSD, please allow sufficient time for processing. If additional items are required, you will be notified by mail to your address of record.

CHECKLIST:
TxDPS will attempt to use the Texas DL/ID photo and resubmit the fingerprints on file for your renewal application. If either of these items does not meet current quality standards, TxDPS will notify the applicant and a new submission will be required.
Copy of DD-214 (Member-4), OR Any other official documentation showing the applicant is honorably retired military (if not on file).
Please upload all items from the checklist, if applicable, through the RSD secured website.""""

The checklist says to send in my DD214 showing that I am honorably retired military.

I am not retired military and I am wondering why the renewal asked only if I was a veteran then is now asking me to send in proof of retirement. LOL
I never made the claim of being a retired military person.