It's finally been settled!

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Right2Carry
Banned
Posts in topic: 3

It's finally been settled!

Post by Right2Carry »

“Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference in the world. But, an American Soldier doesn't have that problem". — President Ronald Reagan, 1985

Excaliber
Posts in topic: 2

Re: It's finally been settled!

Post by Excaliber »

Well put!

"rlol"
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

Jketchum
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Jketchum »

I like it!

Abraham
Posts in topic: 9

Post by Abraham »

Yep, it'll go pew pew pew 8 times and then it's outta juice...A Glock .45 caliber on the other hand will go pew, pew, pew 10/13 times before it's outta juice (plus, it's dependable)

Abraham

Post by Abraham »

See the currently running thread regarding a 61 year old woman and what happened to her when she ran out of bullets.

Don't buy guns that hold only a few bullets.

Presumably, she was shooting a revolver, which in most cases holds only 5/6 rounds. Pretty anemic capacity. That's less even than the ancient .45 1911 which itself is fairly low on round count, most especially in this day and age when some pistols hold as many as 20 rounds.

oljames3

Post by oljames3 »

AndyC wrote:... , I know when to use "it's"
Proper use of the apostrophe denoting pluralization and possession in English is a hallmark of literacy. When my children encountered college English classes, they thanked me for requiring that they speak and write well.

Regardless of the egregious error in this meme, the 1911 will always have a special place in my heart. My first individual weapon in the Army and the first pistol I carried.
:patriot: