AR15 Coyote accessories suggestions

Topics that do not fit anywhere else. Absolutely NO discussions of religion, race, or immigration!

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
cmgee67
Posts in topic: 2

AR15 Coyote accessories suggestions

Post by cmgee67 »

I’m planning on taking one of my AR’s in 223 and setting it up for predator hunting. I’ve already got one camo’d out with the stock and trigger that I want but I’m thinking that adding a bipod and nice scope will really complete it. I am also wanting to add a night eyes gun light to run on top of it. Short range 40yds and in I use a shotgun but 50yards and out to 250-300 is where I’m lacking. Im not sure really what power scope to go up to. Im looking at a couple vortex and leupolds at the moment

C-dub

Re: AR15 Coyote accessories suggestions

Post by C-dub »

I'm not really an optics expert, but I'd think you probably wouldn't need more than 9-10x magnification at the most and could probably do just fine with something in the 4-6x range. Then, IIRC, if you zero at 50 yards you're only going to be 1-2 inches off (high) all the way out to about 250 yards where it crosses again on its way down.
I am not and have never been a LEO. My avatar is in honor of my friend, Dallas Police Sargent Michael Smith, who was murdered along with four other officers in Dallas on 7.7.2016.
NRA Patriot-Endowment Lifetime Member---------------------------------------------Si vis pacem, para bellum.................................................Patriot Guard Rider

Medley86
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Medley86 »

Primary arms 1-8x with acss reticle. Then you have some adjustable zoom and drop compensation built in from 100-800 yards.
Ruger LCP in a Talon wallet holster EDC

C-dub

Post by C-dub »