not allowing students with weapons to attend his classe

Colleges are places to learn, not die at the hands of attention-starved mass-murderers.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 4

not allowing students with weapons to attend his classe

Post by RPB »

Guns on Campus Bill: Professor shows Civil Disobedience (by not allowing students with guns to attend his classes)
by David
March 30th, 2011
http://www.dmcantor.com/blog/2011/03/30 ... ience.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Ummmm He got them X-ray glasses?
Last edited by RPB on Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

Teamless
Posts in topic: 3

Re: not allowing students with weapons to attend his classe

Post by Teamless »

If it is allowed by law, how can he really prevent it, and again, if it is concealed how would he know anyway?
League City, TX
Yankee born, but got to Texas as fast as I could! NRA / PSC / IANAL

gigag04
Posts in topic: 2

Post by gigag04 »

Seriously....he realizes that people have been caring guns it classrooms for a while right?
Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. - Thomas Edison

Teamless

Post by Teamless »

gigag04 wrote:he realizes that people have been caring guns it classrooms for a while right?
There is no way someone was carrying a gun in his class, his proof is probably that no one ever got shot in his class, as we all know guns go off all by themselves all the time
League City, TX

Texas Dan Mosby

Post by Texas Dan Mosby »

The funniest part of his whole attitude, imo, is that he has probably ALREADY had "students with weapons" in his class....unlawful weapons.

I'm sure that will work out well for him.
88 day wait for the state to approve my constitutional right to bear arms...

A-R
Posts in topic: 1

Post by A-R »