Buffalo Shooter Exploited Strict Gun Laws

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 2

Buffalo Shooter Exploited Strict Gun Laws

Post by Excaliber »

According to his manifesto, the Buffalo shooter allegedly chose his target site because of the strict gun laws in New York State and the City of Buffalo. He saw these as substantially reducing the risk that he would be stopped by an armed citizen. Details here.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

surprise_i'm_armed
Posts in topic: 1
Location: Shady Shores, Denton County. On the shores of Lake Lewisville. John Wayne filmed here.

Re: Buffalo Shooter Exploited Strict Gun Laws

Post by surprise_i'm_armed »

A discussion of the Buffalo incident on one of the daytime shows (Morning Joe?) opined that this particular incident proves that "a good guy with a gun" is now a useless concept.

Well, the bad guy did have body armor and an AR, so the defending good guy was at a huge disadvantage, and the GG did not prevail. But he did engage the BG.

But if any GG on the scene of a shooting is armed, it ups the chances that the BG can be stopped.

SIA
N. Texas LTC's hold 3 breakfasts each month. All are 800 AM. OC is fine.
2nd Saturdays: Rudy's BBQ, N. Dallas Pkwy, N.bound, N. of Main St., Frisco.
3rd Saturdays: Golden Corral, 465 E. I-20, Collins St exit, Arlington.
4th Saturdays: Sunny St. Cafe, off I-20, Exit 415, Mikus Rd, Willow Park.

C-dub

Post by C-dub »

surprise_i'm_armed wrote: Thu May 19, 2022 3:56 pm A discussion of the Buffalo incident on one of the daytime shows (Morning Joe?) opined that this particular incident proves that "a good guy with a gun" is now a useless concept.