N.Y., pass the well regulated militia act

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Paladin
Posts in topic: 3

N.Y., pass the well regulated militia act

Post by Paladin »

The Anti-gunners don't quite get it... but this is an attempt: N.Y., pass the well regulated militia act By Robert Diamond
So in response to the insanity of the Supreme Court’s latest decision, the New York State Legislature should convene and pass — and Gov. Hochul should sign — the Well Regulated Militia Act.

...I spent 11 years of my life around arms of all shapes and sizes; from 9mm handguns to Tomahawk Cruise Missiles. That’s because I was an officer in the United States Navy. Not a wannabe tough-guy who owns a pair of cargo pants, boots and a Black Rifle Coffee hat he bought online. No, I’m an actual combat veteran of the U.S. military. In fact, my title onboard the guided missile destroyer I served on for more than four years was weapons officer. So I know a little about what life in the well regulated militia should look like.

The well regulated militia will meet for muster at 6 a.m. every Saturday and Sunday. It will conduct routine physical fitness training and testing for all members. It will conduct regular firearms training and assessments. It will require members to adhere to personal grooming standards and wear uniforms when conducting official militia activities. It will report to the New York State commander-in-chief — the governor — and respond to all emergency tasking the commander-in-chief requires. Hurricanes, flooding, winter storms and pandemic response are all likely peacetime missions. Remember, this well regulated militia is necessary to the security of our free state. It says it right there in the Second Amendment.
:lol::